Duke Ellington Live in Holland '58

    One of the earliest-known filmed full-length concert by one of the 20th Century's greatest songwriters and bandleaders. Filmed at Amsterdam's famed Concertgebouw, this 80-minute concert features the 16-piece Duke Ellington Orchestra two years after their stunning performance at the 1956 Newport Jazz Festival,which Duke considered his second birth. This epic performance includes legendary players Clark Terry, Johnny Hodges, Harry Carney, Paul Gonsalves, Quentin Jackson and Ray Nance performing some of the most beloved American music ever written. - jazzicons

download - part1 - part2 - part3 - part4 - part5

 Rhythm section:                            Reeds:
Duke Ellington (Piano)                      Johnny Hodges (Alto Sax)
Jimmy Woode (Bass)                        Russell Procope (Alto Sax, Clarinet)
Sam Woodyard (Drums)                    Paul Gonsalves (Tenor Sax)
Ozzie Bailey (Vocal)                         Jimmy Hamilton (Tenor Sax, Clarinet)
 Trumpets:                                   Harry Carney (Baritone Sax, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet)
Cat Anderson                                Trombones:
Harold “Shorty” Baker                      Quentin Jackson
Ray Nance (Trumpet, Violin, Vocal)         John Sanders (Valve Trombone)
Clark Terry                                   Britt Woodman

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...